online casino for mac os http://www.euro-online.org *-online.org

Old Grammarians

Old Grammarians provides some light relief at the end of every TLT. Covering material that no rational mind would even consider, self-confessed comedian Scott Gardner discusses topics of interest (or not) to all language educators.

Below is a list of all content added in this section, most recent posts listed first.

Natter matters

Article posted by Scott Gardner on Thursday, November 7, 2013 - 17:30

L’esprit de l’escalator

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Thursday, August 15, 2013 - 10:50

Go tell it on Space Mountain

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Wednesday, June 26, 2013 - 22:07

I heart language change

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Sunday, April 14, 2013 - 16:15

Excerpt from an imaginary interview with Jacques Derrida

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Wednesday, February 20, 2013 - 21:37

Crystal methodology

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Wednesday, January 2, 2013 - 22:51

The two-tongued joke

Article posted by Scott Gardner on Friday, November 2, 2012 - 10:23

Mind the mental gaps

Article posted by Scott Gardner on Thursday, August 30, 2012 - 10:47

A Voyage to Laputa, Balnibarbi, Luggnagg, Japan, and Purikura

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Wednesday, June 27, 2012 - 19:33

Ask the Outlander Guy

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Saturday, April 14, 2012 - 20:03

Who owns English?

Article posted by Scott Gardner on Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 13:26

There’s no “I” in “Sport”

Article posted by Scott Gardner on Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 13:16

Reason art that thine does Romeo?

Article posted by Scott Gardner on Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 13:03

Popular movie sequels

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Tuesday, August 16, 2011 - 07:19

Help Scott find friends

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Wednesday, June 22, 2011 - 10:56

The epic cycle

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Saturday, April 30, 2011 - 10:26

“I suffer; it must be somebody’s fault.”—Nietzsche

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Saturday, April 30, 2011 - 10:08

End-of-semester evaluation form

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Sunday, February 13, 2011 - 18:16

The Old Fibberian recites some classic fables

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Thursday, February 3, 2011 - 21:42

Argument against, the

Article posted by Malcolm Swanson on Monday, January 24, 2011 - 17:22

Website developed by deuxcode.com